IND vs SA: India squad for Test players against South Africa

Ind vs SA

Ind Vs SA

Spread the love

IND vs SA: India squad Test players:

Finally, the India squad for Test players against South Africa is announced today. We did not see many changes and we see most of the experienced players in the Test squad.

IND vs SA: Test Captain of Team India

The Indian coach Rahul Dravid and the Indian captain Virat Kohli and his boys definitely this time want to win the series in South Africa.

One of the big things we can see in this team is that Rohit Sharma replaces Ajinkya Rahane as a vice-captain. And Rohit Sharma is now the ODI captain of the team India.

But Rohit Sharma did not play a three-test match against South Africa. Because he is injured right now and he is ruled out from this test series.

Finally, the BCCI gave green signals to the Indian team and they play three tests and three ODI in South Africa. The Omicron virus spread from South Africa to all over the world and we can say that this tournament definitely remembers one of the big tournaments in the Cricket world.

IND vs SA: India Test squad vs South Africa as follow:

  1. Virat Kohli ( captain)
  2. Priyank Panchal
  3. KL Rahul
  4. Mayank Agarwal
  5. Cheteshwar Pujara
  6. Ajinkya Rahane
  7. Shreyas Iyer
  8. Hanuma Vihari
  9. Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper)
  10. Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper)
  11. R Ashwin
  12. Jayant Yadav
  13. Ishant Sharma
  14. Mohd. Shami
  15. Umesh Yadav
  16. Jasprit Bumrah
  17. Shardul Thakur
  18. Md. Siraj

and we have some Standby players also. These Standby players are as follow:

  1. Navdeep Saini
  2. Saurabh Kumar
  3. Deepak Chahar
  4. Arzan Nagwaswalla

Definitely, the team is very experienced and some new experience players are also there. Everyone’s eyes will definitely be on these two players and these two players are Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant. These two young players definitely make new records in South Africa.

Also Read: South Africa announces 21-man Test players against India test series.

Pujara and Rahane are also in the team and everyone wants to see Rahane position in playing 11. Now Rohit is vice-captain and it is very difficult for Rahane to playing11. Pujara and rahane definitely want to score runs on this tour. Otherwise, this will be the last tour for both of them.

IND vs SA: Test Series Schedule:

26-30 December 2021 1st Betway WTC Test vs India  SuperSports Park, Centurion
03-07 January 22  2nd Betway WTC Test vs India Imperial Wanderers, Johannesburg
11-15 January 22  3rd Betway WTC Test vs India Six-Gun Grill Newlands, Cape Town
IND vs SA: Test Series Schedule

IND vs SA: Indian playing 11 in 1st test:

The first test match between India and South Africa will play on Super Sports Park and this is a very lucky ground for South Africa.

Here we can see the playing 11 of the Indian team:

  1. Mayank Agarwal
  2. KL Rahul
  3. Pujara
  4. Kohli ( captain)
  5. Rahane
  6. Saha ( wicket-keeper)
  7. Hanuma Vihari
  8. Ashwin
  9. Siraj
  10. Shami/Ishant
  11. Bumrah

The BCCI committee select a perfect team this time and India will definitely win the Test series in South Africa 2021. The Indian team looks in good form and they will beat South Africa in South Africa. The batting department is in good form and after Rohit and Pant will join the team the batting becomes more powerful.

Rohit Sharma has been ruled out from this three-test match that will begin on December 26, 2021. Bad news for the Indian team. Priyank Panchal was named as a replacement.

Similarly in the bowling department the bowlers like Bumrah, Ashwin, Siraj, and Shami. The team looks very balanced and they will definitely make new records in South Africa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.